Cure for the comon cold

There are few things I hate more than being sick. Aside from pumpin’ shocking amounts of vit C, I’ve been eating things I’m not always brave enough to consume.

For example, cyan pepper kale soup.  It sounds good, but it’s no walk in the park.  For my fellow sickies, eat this and it will do good things. Your nose will run, your mouth will burn and you will sweat, but whatever you do DON’T STOP!

1.5 Liters water
2 tbsps miso paste
3 tbsps cyan pepper (or more if you can take it)
2 cloves of garlic
A lot of kale
package of tofu (i used puffy tofu, it’s the best)
chives to taste
black pepper

Throw everything in and simmer until kale is just barely cooked.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cure for the comon cold

  1. Shin says:

    I hope you feel better soon! I will remember this recipe when I have a cold next time! xoxoxoxoxo

Leave a Reply

